Saturday, 16 August 2014

Amit Shah unveils BJP’s new team: Varun Gandhi out, BS Yeddyurappa in

NEW DELHI: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) president Amit Shah on Saturday announced his new team which includes BS Yeddyurappa, JP Nadda and Ram Madhav.

Jagat Prakash Nadda, who was one of the contenders for the party president's post, has been made general secretary from Himachal Pradesh.

BS Yeddyurappa, former Karnataka chief minister who had been out of the party for a while before he came back into the fold, is one of the vice-presidents.

In a surprising move, Varun Gandhi has been dropped as BJP's general secretary in the reshuffle of the party.

Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi, Purusottam Rupala, Prabhat Jha and Kiran Maheswari are in the list of vice-presidents.

Ram Madhav, who joined the BJP recently from the RSS, has been made general secretary for Andhra Pradesh.

Rajeev Pratap Ruddy has been made the general secretary from Bihar, Murlidhar Rao from Telangana and women's wing leader Saroj Pandey is the general secretary from Chhattisgarh.

Ramlal continues to hold the key post of organisation secretary. Nadda,Bharatiya Janata Party,Amit Shah



Post a Comment