Saturday, 16 August 2014

Amit Shah announces BJP’s new team, drops Varun Gandhi

NEW DELHI: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) President Amit Shah Saturday announced his new team which includes BS Yeddyurappa, JP Nadda and Ram Madhav. Varun Gandhi was dropped.

Jagat Prakash Nadda, who was one of the contenders for the party president's post, has been made general secretary from Himachal Pradesh.

BS Yeddyurappa, former Karnataka chief minister who had been out of the party for a while before he came back into the fold, is one of the vice-presidents.

READ ALSO: Amit Shah, Modi's close aide, takes charge as BJP president

Ram Madhav, who joined the BJP recently from the RSS, has been made general secretary for Andhra Pradesh.

Rajeev Pratap Rudy has been made the general secretary from Bihar, Murlidhar Rao from Telangana and women's wing leader Saroj Pandey is the general secretary from Chhattisgarh.

Ramlal continues to hold the key post of organisation secretary.

The list of spokespersons includes Syed Shahnawaz Husain, Sudhanshu Trivedi, Meenakshi Lekhi, MJ Akbar, Nalin Kohli and GVL Narsimha Rao.

The BJP president, however, dropped Varun Gandhi, who was earlier a general secretary of the party.

Anurag Thakur will continue as youth wing chief while the BJP Mahila Morcha chief will be Vijaya Rahatkar. Nadda,Bharatiya Janata Party,Amit Shah



Post a Comment