Friday, 15 August 2014

5th Test: England invite India to bat first

LONDON: England captain Alastair Cook won the toss and elected to bowl against India under overcast conditions in the fifth and final cricket Test at the Oval on Friday.

India have made two changes to the side, bringing back pacer Ishant Sharma in place of Pankaj Singh while Stuart Binny takes place of Ravindra Jadeja.

England are unchanged. The toss was delayed by 30 minutes due to wet outfield.

India are trailing the series 1-2, having won at Lord's and lost at Southampton and Manchester.


India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Capt.), Gautam Gambhir, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Stuart Binny, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Varun Aaron.

England: Alastair Cook (Capt.), Sam Robson, Gary Ballance, Moeen Ali, James Anderson, Ian Bell, Stuart Broad, Jos Buttler, Chris Jordan, Joe Root and Chris Woakes.



Post a Comment